KJA Board of Directors

(updated January 2018)

President:  Chip Rayman
Vice President-Campaign: Jake Cone
Vice President-Administration: vacant
Vice President-Children & Youth:  Martha Iroff
Vice President-Education & Culture: Jean Begue
Vice President-Jewish Community Services: Bryan Goldberg
Vice President-Public Relations: Wes Johnson
Secretary: Debbie Abrams-Cohen
Treasurer: Daniel Messing
Immediate Past President: Adam Brown
Executive Director: vacant


Brad Holtz

Barbara Bernstein

Britt Sturm
Stephen Rosen


Allocations - Jill Weinstein
B'nai Tzedek - Vacant
Budget - Adam Brown
Camp - Vacant
Community Relations Committee - Arnold Cohen
Cultural Arts Chair - Raphe Panitz
Early Childhood Programming - vacant
Institute for Jewish Studies - Vacant
Israel Partnership - Dr. Renee' Hyatt
Jewish Family Services and Friendshippers - Nancy Becker
Jewish Student Center/Hillel - Dr. Greg Kaplan
Leadership Jewish Knoxville - Vacant
Long Range Planning - Stephanie Kodish
Membership - Lev Comstock 
Missions - Vacant
Personnel - Melissa Feinbaum
Publications - Vacant


Automatic Board Members by virtue of community position
Rabbi Erin Boxt, Temple Beth El
Rabbi Alon Ferency, Heska Amuna Synagogue
Ken Brown, Chairman of the Board, Heska Amuna Synagogue
Howard Pollock, President,Temple Beth El
Judith Rosenberg, President, Knoxville Jewish Day School
Andrea Cone, President, Hadassah
Abraham Brietstein, President, Knoxville Jewish Community Family of Funds
Mary Beth Leibowitz, JFNA Board of Trustees


Executive Director: vacant

Jewish Family Services Director: Laura Berry, BSSW, Esq.

AJCC Preschool Director: Kristen Cannon

Financial Resource Manager: Ed Hunter

Programming Director: vacant

PJ Library Coordinator: Ally Wiener

Administrative Assistant: ReNee' Pelicano

Jewish Student Center Director: vacant

Archivist: Nicki Russler

Ha'Kol Community Newsletter Editor and Layout: Joyce York